Boiled eggs

Boiled eggs by mun_kean
Boiled eggs, a photo by mun_kean on Flickr.

Yesterday was a tough day. I left the quake town at 9am (sun rise at 9am)
without breakfast, the last meal was 4pm the day before. Right exit the
broken town Mr. Wind & Lady Uphill were greeting me with their biggest
efforts. Soon my pace drop to 10km/hr, by noon can’t tahan anymore, take out
my only & last pack of emergency food, a 100g compressed biscuit 🙂
This gave me some power boost to crank few more hours, about 4pm came to a
tiny truck stop, bought 2 boiled eggs to eat (that’s all they have),
continue to crank until arrived to Artux by 7pm. Since whole day only eat
biscuit & eggs, I felt dizziness (low blood sugar) when get off the bike to
check in guesthouse.

Pictured was the guy sold me the egg, in return I gave his son a lolipop 🙂

Leave a comment